Cinema de la Plage, Cannes

Cannes Film Festival Juries

Jury members for 2010

Prior to the beginning of each event, the Festival de Cannes board of directors appoints four juries who will hold sole responsibility for selecting films from the festival crop which will receive the blessing of a Cannes award. Jurors are chosen from all walks of the international film industry, based on their body of work and respect from their peers. In many cases, jury membership (especially the presidency) is bestowed on a kind of 'lifetime achievement award' basis.

Jury du Festival de Cannes

This jury bestows the awards for films in the Compétition section of the festival.

Tim Burton (Director, USA)
Jury Members
Kate Beckinsale (Actress, UK)
Giovanna Mezzogiorno (Actress, Italy )
Alberto Barbera (Director of National Museum of Cinema, Italy )
Emmanuel Carr?re (Writer/Director, France )
Benicio Del Toro (Actor, Puerto Rico )
V?ctor Erice (Director, Spain)
Shekhar Kapur (Director/Actor/Producer, India)
Alexandre Desplat (Composer, France )

Jury du Court Métrage

This jury bestows the awards for short films in the Compétition and Cinéfondation sections of the festival.

Atom Egoyan (Director, Canada)
Jury Members
Emmanuelle Devos (Actress, France )
Dinara Drukarova (Actress, Russia)
Carlos Diegues (Director, Brazil )
Marc Recha (Director, Spain )

Un Certain Regard Jury

This jury bestows the awards for films in the Un Certain Regard section of the festival.

Claire Denis (Director, France )
Jury Members

Previous Year's Juries | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009

< Back to Cannes Festival Guide

Get The Book, Free Shipping

Cover of Cannes - A Festival Virgin's Guide, by Benjamin Craig

The essential handbook for filmmakers, film fans, and film industry professionals looking to attend the Cannes Film Festival. Available in paperback and digital formats.

Find Out More >