Home      The Book      Cannes 2020      Festival Guide      Travel & Lodging      Restaurants      Books & Apps
menu icon
Boats in Cannes

Cannes Film Festival Juries

Jury members for 2014

Prior to the beginning of each event, the Festival de Cannes board of directors appoints four juries who will hold sole responsibility for selecting films from the festival crop which will receive the blessing of a Cannes award. Jurors are chosen from all walks of the international film industry, based on their body of work and respect from their peers. In many cases, jury membership (especially the presidency) is bestowed on a kind of 'lifetime achievement award' basis.

Showing Juries for the

Jury du Festival de Cannes

This jury bestows the awards for films in the Compétition section of the festival.

Jane Campion (Director, New Zealand)
Jury Members
Carole Bouquet (Actress, France)
Sofia Coppola (Director, USA)
Leila Hatami (Actress, Iran)
Do-yeon Jeon (Actress, South Korea)
Willem Dafoe (Actor, USA)
Gael García Bernal (Actor, Mexico)
Zhangke Jia (Director, China)
Nicolas Winding Refn (Director, Denmark)

Jury du Court Métrage

This jury bestows the awards for short films in the Compétition and Cinéfondation sections of the festival.

Abbas Kiarostami (Director, Iran)
Jury Members
Noémie Lvovsky (Director, France)
Daniela Thomas (Director, Brazil)
Mahamat-Saleh Haroun (Director, Chad)
Joachim Trier (Director, Norway)

Un Certain Regard Jury

This jury bestows the awards for films in the Un Certain Regard section of the festival.

Pablo Trapero (Producer/Writer/Director, Argentina)
Jury Members
A full rundown on the 2020 Cannes Film Festival, is available in the book, Cannes - A Festival Virgin's Guide (7th Edition).
Find Out More >

< Back to Cannes 2020